Wake up Your Web Copy!

Motivate your visitors to take action with interesting, persuasive web copy.

Visit me at
marte-cliff.comto see how I can help you gain more business.

Recent Posts

Archives

Marketing & SEO Blogs - Blog Top Sites

Real Estate Blogs Directory
- Directory of real estate blogs and blogs of industries affiliated with and
serving the real estate industry.

Site menu:

 

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Pre-written Real Estate Letters Save Time and Money

Whether you don't like to write, don't write well, or just don't have time to set up your own drip marketing campaigns... my pre-written letters will come to the rescue.

Choose from fifteen different real estate prospecting letter sets...

Categories

Meta

Products advertised on this site may be assumed to be directly from the site owner, or affiliate products, for which the site owner will be paid a small fee upon your purchase.

Are There 2 Marte Cliff’s?

Yesterday I got a Google alert on my name, so went to see what it was. It was an article about weight loss and I definitely had not written it. In fact, it was written by someone for whom English must be a second language.

Upon investigation, I found that this person has 70 such articles, posted in about the last 6 weeks.

image of a theif

Do I have a thief using my name?

I mentioned it to a copywriting friend and she was concerned – thinking perhaps the person had stolen my name because I have so many web pages and so many articles on EzineArticles.com.

So I tried to find a profile. No go. Next I tried to contact the article site itself: http://www.articlesbase.com

But their contact form doesn’t work. It just keeps telling me to enter the code, over and over and over. It could just be a computer glitch, heaven knows I know all about those, but it made me more suspicious.

The form did work when I sent a “message to the author.” We’ll see if I get a reply.

I am always suspicious of any site that offers a contact form but doesn’t offer an e-mail address and a phone number. What are they hiding from?

Anyone know anything about articlesbase.com?

Share

Write a comment