<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Thoughts on Real Estate Marketing... &#187; scams</title>
	<atom:link href="http://marte-cliff.com/wordpress/tag/scams/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://marte-cliff.com/wordpress</link>
	<description>Copywriting, ideas to build your real estate business, observations on the world of marketing</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 22 May 2012 19:44:03 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.2</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Bogus Promotions? Common Sense Says &#8220;Yes they Are!&#8221;</title>
		<link>http://marte-cliff.com/wordpress/2009/07/bogus-promotions-common-sense-says-yes-they-are/</link>
		<comments>http://marte-cliff.com/wordpress/2009/07/bogus-promotions-common-sense-says-yes-they-are/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 16 Jul 2009 19:21:25 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Marte Cliff</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[bogus]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[gimmick]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[internet scams]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[bogus promotions]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[get rich quick schemes]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[scams]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://marte-cliff.com/wordpress/?p=400</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Your mailbox is probably just as full as mine with fantastic promises of wealth if you just buy in to the latest program. I know some of them are making money for the people sending them, or they wouldn&#8217;t keep sending them. Well, maybe. What I think is they people behind them have lured in [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Your mailbox is probably just as full as mine with fantastic promises of wealth if you just buy in to the latest program.</p>
<p>I know some of them are making money for the people sending them, or they wouldn&#8217;t keep sending them. Well, maybe. What I think is they people behind them have lured in <em><strong>other</strong></em> people to keep paying to send them.</p>
<p>Start with the &#8220;Free to Join&#8221; promotions. They go on about how you can mail to other people who will also join for free and you&#8217;ll make a ton of money. So&#8230; where does this money come from? Somebody is buying something along the way.</p>
<p>Then there&#8217;s the ones like this sample from this morning&#8217;s mail:</p>
<p>&#8220;You don&#8217;t have to learn anything.</p>
<p>You don&#8217;t have to study.</p>
<p>You  don&#8217;t have to be clever.</p>
<p>You don&#8217;t have to be technical.</p>
<p>You don&#8217;t  have to DO anything*</p>
<p>* ( Okay, I lied, it takes<br />
you 45 seconds of  &#8220;work&#8221;<br />
to activate each business )&#8221;</p>
<p>It says you get a money-making on-line business without having to lift a finger. I&#8217;m not going to click to see, but my guess is you pay a fee to have the right to send the same bogus message to other folks.</p>
<p><strong>WHY does ANYONE think you can make a bundle of money without making an effort?</strong></p>
<p>Even our crooked politicians, scam artists like Bernie Madoff, and the pickpockets on the street had to make some effort to learn how to steal.</p>
<p><em><strong>One for a chuckle&#8230; </strong></em></p>
<p>This morning&#8217;s mail brought me TWO copies of one I hadn&#8217;t seen before. It went on about working a day job, getting up in the wee hours of the morning to work on an internet business in his garage, and then having this fantastic breakthrough.</p>
<p>I won&#8217;t go into detail, but in the course of the letter, the writer talked about taking his wife and children away for a week-end.</p>
<p>The letter was signed &#8220;Stephanie.&#8221;</p>
<p>Now I suppose there may be some man out there named Stephanie. But I kinda doubt it.</p>
<p><strong>OK, that&#8217;s my rant for today &#8211; If you have any funny ones, add them in the comments. </strong></p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://marte-cliff.com/wordpress/2009/07/bogus-promotions-common-sense-says-yes-they-are/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

